Distinguished Teaching Fellowship

The College of Arts and Sciences will recognize two Distinguished Teaching Fellows and one Distinguished Teaching with Technology Fellow during the first A&S faculty meeting of the fall semester. As members of the Arts and Sciences Teaching Fellows Committee, the Fellows will form a teaching advisory board, serve as mentors for other faculty members, provide advice on the assessment of teaching, participate in new faculty orientation, and work with the College in other ways to improve its overall teaching mission.

A&S Teaching Fellows hold the title for three years, and they each receive an annual stipend of $3,000 (remitted in September).

Learn more about the nomination process.

View a full list of Distinguished Teaching Fellowship recipients.

Request a peer observation by a Distinguished Teaching Fellow.

Current Fellows

Teaching fellows are grouped by the academic year in which they were selected. Clicking a name below will take you to the page for all fellows from that year.


Barbara Brickman

New College

Phillip Harris

Department of Biological Sciences

Lawrence Jackson

Department of Theatre & Dance

Allen Linken

Department of Political Science

Paul Rupar

Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Mike Altman

Michael Altman

Department of Religious Studies

Bryan Koronkiewicz

Department of Modern Languages & Classics

John Miller

New College